Trees-in-Wood

A holistic approach to sustainability

For us, sustainability begins with a business securing a holistic and strategic grasp of the economic, social and environmental dependencies and impacts that collectively determine its resilience – its ability to thrive in the face of the shocks, disruptions, opportunities and change associated with an increasingly integrated, uncertain and volatile world.

From this vantage point, we work to empower businesses to develop and drive proactive interventions that make business sense in the short-term and which add real strategic value in the long-term.

Meet our team

David Farrell

Chief Executive Officer

B.Sc. Agriculture (Horticultural Science); PDMM; MBA; qualified TOC Practitioner.

 david@bluenorth.co.za

 David Farrell

Eddie Vienings

Chief Operating Officer

B.Eng (Industrial Engineering); MBA; qualified TOC Practitioner.

 eddie@bluenorth.co.za

 Eddie Vienings

Anél Blignaut

Senior Associate

B.Sc. Agriculture (Animal physiology; Zoology; Nature Conservation); M.Sc. Forestry (Conservation Ecology); Registered Professional Natural Scientist.

anel@bluenorth.co.za

 Anél Blignaut

Myles Oelofse

Senior Associate

B.Sc. Agriculture, M.Sc. Agriculture Development, PhD Agriculture.

myles@bluenorth.co.za

 Myles Oelofse

Kerry Saywood

Consultant

B.Sc. (Chemistry & Biochemistry); B.Sc. Honours (Polymer Science).

kerry@bluenorth.co.za

 Kerry Saywood

Annaline Smith

Application Coach

B.Sc. Agriculture (Horticulture and Genetics); Registered Professional Natural Scientist.

annaline@bluenorth.co.za

Annaline Smith

Dianca Yssel

Application Coach

B.Sc. Agriculture (Animal Science with Conservation ecology); M.Sc. Animal Science.

dianca@bluenorth.co.za

 Dianca Yssel

Carina Wessels

Consultant

B.Sc. Hons Biodiversity & Ecology; M.Sc. Climate Change & Sustainable Development.

carina@bluenorth.co.za

 Carina Wessels

Lulama Maganuka

Application Coach

B.Sc. Agriculture (Soil Science; Agronomy); M.Sc. Agriculture (Agronomy); Registered Candidate Natural Scientist.

lulama@bluenorth.co.za

 Lulama Maganuka

Solène Dehosse

Consultant

BCom (Hons) Financial Management; MCom Business Management (Ethical Fashion Consumption).

solene@bluenorth.co.za

 Solène Dehosse

Gerald Payne

Platform Manager

Dip Computer Science

gerald@bluenorth.co.za

Cheryl Kleinhans

Business Support Manager

Credit Management 1 2 3.

cheryl@bluenorth.co.za

Learn more about the projects our team is working on.